7rays Concept

7rays is based on three fundamental ideas

  • 1

    Use the teachings of the 7 Rays for daily astrological routine

  • 2 Vulcan is the barycenter of the solar system.
  • 3 Three different angles in charts

The first keynote is the major.

The more the Seven Rays are present in the astrologer's workaday life the more acquainted you become with them and the more ideas about them will come to you. Hence, one demand on 7rays is to create relevant references to the Seven Rays besides providing a sound repertoire of astrological basics. 7rays uses the following astrological assignments:

  • 7 triangles of the zodiac,
  • All 12 planets (including earth and vulcan) to the rays
  • Rulers of the zodiacal sign on 3 planes: on the orthodox (exoteric), the esoteric and on the hierarchical (spiritual) plane.

What you may do with Seven Rays?

The Doctrine of the Tibetan about Seven Rays is not so easy to read. The third of five books is "Esoterical Astrology". It is about the background story beyond the common (exoterical) Astrology. It is the cause-effect relationships, out of that visible (exoteric) effects results. This makes esoteric astrology so interesting. Hidden layers will be visible.

7 triangles of the zodiac

Every ray is assigned to a triangle of zodiacal signs. The fourth ray i.e. is assigned to the triangle Taurus-Scopio-Sagittarius. This ray is called "harmony through conflict". The 3rd Point, which is always in Sagittarius, solves the conflict on the axis Taurus - Scorpio.


The assignment of orthodox (exoterical), esoterical and hierarchical rulers appears arbitrarily. But every assignment corresponds to a mindset. The exoterical assignment follows (as the word exoterical says) outwards. The esoterical assignment follows inwards. The hierachical assignment is hint for purpose byond the esoterical assignment.